Southgate Amateur Radio News

Austrian Telecomms Act passed

Austria's amateur radio society ÖVSV report on October 13, the Telecommunications Act 2021 was passed in the country's National Council

Swedish report on IARU-R1 workshop

Sweden's SSA reports on the IARU Region 1 'Shaping the Future' workshop which took place October 15-24

ICQPodcast - ARDC supporting Amateur Radio

In this episode, Martin Butler (M1MRB) is joined by Chris Howard (M0TCH), Martin Rothwell (M0SGL), Frank Howell (K4FMH) and Bill Barnes (WC3B) to discuss the latest Amateur / Ham Radio news. Colin (M6BOY) rounds up the news in brief and in the episode we feature is ARDC supporting Amateur Radio

DXCC Country/Entity Report

According to the Amateur Radio Cluster Network for the week of Monday, 18th October, through Monday, 25th October there were 207 countries active

IOTA News from OPDX

IOTA PRESS RELEASE (date October 23rd). The following is an excerpt: "IOTA Management regrets that it will not be able to accept for IOTA credit contacts made with the 3D2CR operation from Conway Reef between 18 and 25 September 2021." Read the complete press release

QSO Today - Andy Mitchell - VA3CW

Andy Mitchell, VA3CW, as an eleven year old Boy Scout, participated with his small troop in Boy Scout Jamboree on the Air, in 1974. This exposure changed the course of Andy’s life, profession, and interests

The National CW Speed Week

The National CW Speed Week started at 04:00 UTC (06:00 CAT) this morning Sunday 24 October and will end at 16:00 UTC (18:00 CAT) on Saturday 30 October 2021

AM radio ‘flutter’

John Dunn writing for EDN describes the cause of flutter on AM broadcast signals

High school students learn how to use ham radio

Students at Central Medford High School practiced how to communicate on the Amateur Radio Emergency Service while taking in the international Great American ShakeOut, an earthquake preparedness exercise

Страницы